right now

There are 11 days til Christmas.  I’ve got several gifts to make, Christmas letters to mail out, and I still haven’t finished the Advent calendar we’ve been working on.  (Not to mention dishes, grocery shopping, laundry, etc.)But right now I need to make a stocking for Bea (even though we won’t be home on Christmas Eve to fill it).  Sometimes when something gets stuck in my head, I am restless until I can get it finished (no matter how far down on the list of priorities it actually is).

5 thoughts on “right now

  1. yikes… really 11 days? I thought I had a little longer then that ;) Way to go on the stockings. I have been meaning to make stockings for my family for well 11 years now and 3 more kids later they are still not done and we still use the mismatched left overs at my parents house. I always have the problem that I get what I think is a good time to sew something in my head and when I try it is the time the kids also think they need me.

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Right now I’m just going to stay in denial about how close it really is to Christmas. That way my list won’t scare me too much.

    I’m sure her stocking will turn out lovely. Homemade stockings are my favorite. I still use the one my Grandmother made for me when I was little.

  3. Ugh! I don’t like to countdown until Christmas… I feel so rushed then. :) Thankfully I have a few more days after Christmas to get my family’s presents done… we don’t celebrate until New Year. :)

Leave a Reply

