yarn along

Reading: Well, my hiatus from fiction was short lived.  I ran across The Night Circus at my library and promptly devoured it in a matter of days.  I can’t seem to get enough fantasy/fairy tale/magical realism lately — which is good, because Jake got me Wildwood for my birthday and I’m dying to jump into it.  I’m not sure what it is, I’ve got tons of “regular,” non-magical fiction on my To Read list, but nothing at all appeals to me lately unless there’s a touch of the fantastic in it.  Any favorite magical reading recommendations would be greatly appreciated!

Knitting:  I’ve cast on for this hat, which will hopefully be a Christmas present.  Though I’m having some gauge issues, I’m very excited about this pattern, because I love seed stitch!

Joining Ginny & co. today for Yarn Along.

8 thoughts on “yarn along

  1. That hat is adorable – I can’t wait to see yours when it is finished…

    I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone else say they love seed stitch. Ever. I was telling my husband the other day that I am weird because I like it – it keeps me on my toes & I have to think about what I am doing. :)

    xo

Leave a Reply

