it’s about time I had a giveaway

I won these cozy fingerless mitts in a giveaway a few months back.  And when they arrived in the mail I thought, I really really need to do a giveaway soon.  I’ve won my fair share of goodies, and I’ve always intended to spread the love and give away some handmade something-or-other . . . someday.  It’s been on my To Do list for far too long, mostly because I can barely find time to craft the gifts I need for family and friends, let alone something extra to give away.

But I finally realized that as nice as it would be to give something handmade, it doesn’t have to be anything crafty.  So I turned to one of the other great loves in my life:

Books.

I’m giving away one copy of The Barefoot Book of Earth Tales.  Quite timely, with Earth Day just around the corner!  (I’m excited about that because I hardly ever do things in a timely manner.)  Here’s the description, from the Barefoot Books website:

Learn how different cultures around the world set out to live in harmony with the natural world. The seven folk tales are each followed by a hands-on activity that promotes green living and reinforces the eco-messages of the stories.

In the interest of full disclosure, I feel like I should mention that I’m a Barefoot Books ambassador (kind of like being an Amazon affiliate).  When Adeline and I first started checking out mountains of picture books from the library, I noticed that a lot of the ones I really loved were published by Barefoot.  I took a peek at their website and discovered that I could possibly benefit by sharing my love of these great books.  So there you have it.

 

To enter, just leave a comment below.  The giveaway will be open til 8:00 PM (CST) on Sunday, April 1.  Winner will be chosen by random number generator.  Good luck!

 

 Comments are closed and the winner is Urban Sprout!

11 thoughts on “it’s about time I had a giveaway

  1. Oooh! What a fantastic book! Thanks for the chance (even though I won’t win because the first comment *never* wins). xo

  2. what?! i’ve never won any giveaways! oh, maybe that’s because i’ve never tried. :) i am sad to say that i took part in a “pay it forward” on facebook (…2 years ago…) and still haven’t paid it forward to my 5 recipients. *sigh* do mama’s of young children get a free pass?

  3. That book looks great, I love this kind of book – stories, learning about different cultures and something to do – perfect!
    Thank you for such a lovely giveaway!

Comments are closed.