Henlee’s hat

My cousin just had a baby girl, and I couldn’t resist making what is becoming my favorite baby hat to knit — the gnomey hat from Hello Yarn.  Last time I made it (for my nephew) I didn’t put earflaps or pom poms on it because I was too lazy.  This time I did (though I was thisclose to skipping the pom poms again) and I’m so glad I put in the extra effort.  The pom poms totally make the hat.  And really, we don’t have much of an opportunity to dress our kids in things like this before they become able to protest. 

gnomey hat

the yarn

abigail

Gnomey hat modeled by our adorable friend Abigail.

2 thoughts on “Henlee’s hat

  1. Pingback: gnome « the Schuberts

Leave a Reply

