grilled corn salsa

I remember my friend Emilee making this in college a couple times.  I’m not sure where she got the recipe (Em, if you remember, feel free to leave a comment), and I’m not even sure if I’ve reproduced it accurately.  As it is, this is my favorite kind of recipe — i.e., one that is just an easy-to-remember list of ingredients that doesn’t require exact amounts.  Just use what you’ve got on hand and adjust the ratio to your liking.

corn on the cob (5 cobs give you plenty)
red and/or green pepper, diced
red onion, diced
bacon, crumbled

Grill corn by your preferred method.  When cool, remove kernels from the cob.  Combine with remaining ingredients and a couple tablespoons of bacon grease (optional!).  Serve with tortilla chips.  Also works well as a corn salad.

One thought on “grilled corn salsa

  1. Sara,

    I don’t remember either! But it is a good one. I just brought corn at the Farmer’s Market this morning and was thinking about it too!

Leave a Reply

