yarn along

Knitting and Reading.  And Food.  Not actually eating or cooking food.  Mostly just reading about it.  And being amazed all over again (as I always am) at the brilliance of Wendell Berry.  And thinking I should stop reading and make some of the amazing casseroles in this book.  All this food reading is sort of eclipsing the knitting of that yarn (which is supposed to be made into this diaper cover).  That and I can only find one of my needles.  I think the other one is under the couch.  But I’m sort of reluctant to look for it because I don’t want to know what else is lurking under there.

Come along on the Yarn Along at Small Things.

PS — My brilliant and talented friend Gi is hosting “Get Your Craft On” for the holidays and she’s looking for submissions.  Check it out!

6 thoughts on “yarn along

  1. woo hoo! thanks for the publicity. 😉 can’t wait to see your contribution. and you must contribute, you know.

    oh, and by the way, a casserole cookbook? BRILLIANT! i wonder if our library has that…

    • I wish everyone in the world would read Berry. Or at least everyone in America! I tend to forget that circular needles aren’t just for knitting in the round. I may have to make use of them more often!

  2. Mmm, sounds like you have some delicious books! I haven’t heard of Wendell Berry so I must see if our library has a copy 🙂 To funny about not wanting to look under the sofa. I would be mighty scared to look under mine to *grin*. I’m sure I would feel terribly guilty for not cleaning under there more often and it would lead to a mad frenzy of vacuuming LOL. I do hope you find your missing knitting needle though 🙂

  3. Hi again 🙂 I was just reading your comment that you left about the Parents magazine. How interesting. I’m going to have to check it out the next time we head into the city *grin*. Thanks so much for letting me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

