from the mouth of Adeline, part 2

“Mommy, I love you!  I love you and Daddy and Mary Poppins!”

She mixes up “yesterday” and “last night,” saying “last day” and “yesternight.”

“Watch out, Bea, this thing is veeeeery breakaful.  It’s beautiful, but it’s breakaful, too.”

She likes to narrate the things she is doing.  “I huffed and puffed out of my room.”  “I’m closing the door straightly closed.”

hand sanitizer = “germsitizer”

“I’m big and strong, amn’t I?”

“Bea and I are best sisters.”  This coming from the girl who, a mere 4 months ago, pretty much refused to acknowledge her sister’s existence.  Progress!

4 thoughts on “from the mouth of Adeline, part 2

  1. oh, yes! keep track of all these sweet nothings. when she’s older, she’ll love knowing the things she used to say. i know – my 6 and 7 year-olds love it when i get out the notebook of things they used to do and say. 🙂 good times!

Leave a Reply

