Christmas table runners

These Christmas table runners have been in the making since last December.  A bit of “morning” sickness prevented me from finishing them last year, but this year I persevered.

They started out as the Family Art Table Runner from Amanda Soule’s Handmade Home.  Originally I intended to embroider “Merry Christmas” on white fabric (using the free pattern here) and place that in the middle.  However, time was not on my side and I ended up just putting in wider panel of Christmas fabrics in the middle.

I like how they turned out, and I hope the parents do, too!  (They were gifts for my parents and in-laws.)


5 thoughts on “Christmas table runners

  1. Oh they turned out lovely and I love the rik rac detail 🙂 So cute. I had great aspirations of making a table runner for this Christmas but it is still half finished by the sewing machine *grin*. I got so busy with the gifts for the kids an family that it had to wait. I’m going to plug away at it throughout the year though so it will be ready to grace my coffee table first thing in November LOL. Happy new year 🙂

  2. Hi Sarah! The table runners are beautiful.

    This semester I’m working on my master’s thesis; I’m exploring married women’s experiences during the transition to parenthood. I’m searching for interview participants: married women who have given birth to their first baby within the last year. Do you know anyone who may be interested in meeting with me? I really appreciate your help!
    Heather

Leave a Reply

