for a very tiny friend

I mentioned before that I have three friends and one sister all due to have babies shortly after Christmas.  Well, one of those dear little babes decided to come early.  Way early.  Like 12 weeks early.  Sweet baby Rosalee is doing well now — we visited her last weekend and delivered the first of the Handmade Baby Goodies.

Yes, baby Rosalee is a girl, and yes, this is perhaps a lot of brown for a little girl.  I didn’t want it to be too girly, and also the Gap t-shirt I used to make the pants  and hat was soooo soft it was begging to become baby clothes.  I used the directions in The Creative Family to make the pants, and Amanda Soule’s hat pattern from the Mama to Mama project.  I was hoping the heart applique added enough of a feminine touch.

Well, the tally of Pregnant Women I Know has actually gone  up a couple numbers recently (I think we’re at 5 now), so I’m pretty sure you will be seeing lots of baby crafts around here in the months to come!

9 thoughts on “for a very tiny friend

    • Oh, ho ho! You just wait and see! Big things in the works here … um, actually I haven’t started anything yet. Good thing I’ve got most of summer to work on stuff!

  1. Nice! I still have hopes of making clothes for the wee-one, but time will tell. Maybe an easy skirt/dress for the summer church going. And yay! for re-using clothing!

  2. rosalee wore this yesterday for the first time and it fit and looked great at her current weight of 4 pds 12 ozs. it goes great with her weiner dog cardigan. you are an awesome sewer sara!

Leave a Reply

