stylish blogger award

I’m very honored that Whitney at the delightful blog {:.}nesting season has chosen me for the Stylish Blogger Award.  I love Whitney’s blog; she has some very smart things to say about being a parent in this sometimes-crazy world of ours.  And I’m so glad she enjoys stopping by here!

Here is how it works:

  • Make a post linking back to the person who gave you the award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Award 5 recently discovered bloggers with this award.
  • Contact these bloggers and let them know!

So, here are seven things about me:

  1. My high school graduating class had 12 people in it (8 girls, 4 guys)
  2. My husband was one of those 4 guys (we’ve known each other since kindergarten, grew up on the same block)
  3. I was in labor with my first daughter for 26 hours; with my second for 3 hours (somehow their personalities seem to reflect that fact)
  4. I first saw my favorite band ever — The Decemberists — in a small coffee shop in my small college town and bought CDs from the band members afterward (I will be forever grateful to the Independent Music Booking Club for bringing them [And The Mendoza Line.  And Swearing at Motorists.] to Spearfish)
  5. I was a spelling bee champion in elementary school (Have you seen Spellbound?  It was nothing like that, really.)
  6. When I was young I wanted to be Clarissa from Clarissa Explains It All (I had the globe earrings and see-through phone)
  7. Since leaving home for college in 2000, I have had 9 different residences

And here are five lovely blogs that I’ve recently had the pleasure of reading:

pheasant

house full of jays

art of family

all creatures great and small and me

feet on the ground

3 thoughts on “stylish blogger award

  1. WOW at #4. Love the Decemberists.
    I was 1st runner up for the elementary spelling bee, which meant I still had to memorize the regional words, lest the champ be unable to perform. None of the glory, all of the burden . . . I still like words, though.
    Clarissa was so cool.

    Hooray for childhood sweethearts!

Leave a Reply

