right now

Some days I worry that my bond with my second daughter is not as strong as that with my first.  I look at this baby and think, I don’t know you the way I know your sister.  I worry that this sweet, content child gets less attention than her more-demanding older sister.  I fear that some days she gets a bit lost in the shuffle and busy-ness of our lives.But right now, while Adeline is visiting some neighbors, little Bea has me all to herself for a while.  I try to make the most of moments like this.  And I look at her and think how loved she is, of the amazing connection between her and her sister, and my worries melt away, and I know that she’s going to grow up just fine.

 

Right Now is an exercise I [try to] practice here every Tuesday, an attempt to acknowledge and let go of any fear, anxiety, impatience, or longing that is holding me back from paying attention to the truly wonderful life I’m living right now.  Feel free to join in with a comment or a link to your own right now post!

2 thoughts on “right now

  1. I am sure you are an awesome mom. The fact that you even question yourself shows it. She is too cute. I do the same kind of worrying with my four. Those different personalities make things interesting.

Leave a Reply

