right now

I’m so excited to go home for Easter and see my sister, meet my nephew, and shower them with handmade gifts…

But right now, Jonah‘s cousin is getting some use out of his new hat (it’s too cute to resist putting on her).

All too often I find myself inhabiting the lands of Someday and Might-Have-Been.  Right Now is an exercise I try to practice here every Tuesday, an attempt to let go of anything that is holding me back from paying attention to the beauty and wonder in the life I’m living right now.  Feel free to join in with a comment or a link to your own post!

9 thoughts on “right now

  1. yep, i agree- cute, cute! so glad you have family coming to celebrate! this is the holiday when my family comes up to visit. definitely a busy time, but still great to have them.

  2. LOVE this pic! she is such a cutie and the your reflection in her eyes is pretty neat! It will be nice for Adeline and Bea to have a little boy to play with and dress up! congrats auntie!

  3. I am so excited for Easter too – our first egg hunt! My son just came over to the computer – got a BIG smile – and said “hat!” – so I’m pretty sure Jonah is going to love it!

Leave a Reply

