yarn along

Reading: After a good long streak of page-turning, can’t-put-it-down (and therefore don’t-get-any-housework-0r-crafting done) fiction, I figured it was time to pick up some non-fiction so I could pick up my needles, too.  Since more indoor days are just around the corner, I checked out Unplugged Play from our library.  I’ve had it before, and I really like the ideas and games inside (even though some of them are of the so-simple-I-should-have-thought-of-it variety… but I didn’t, obviously, that’s why I got the book).  Also, The Nature Connection caught my eye; it’s a wonderful nature journal/workbook, which I’d love to get copies of for the girls someday, when they’re quite a bit older.  Though I’ll probably have forgotten about it by then.

Knitting: just a no-frills, mustard colored hat for Jake.

Yarning along with Ginny & friends today.

8 thoughts on “yarn along

  1. Okay, here’s what a new knitter I am. I just noticed you have stoppers on your needles and got really excited because I didn’t know they existed! I was thinking of rechecking out unplugged play myself. Lots of good cheap ideas.

  2. Pingback: yarn along | making life

Leave a Reply

